How to close your Apple Card account
To close your Apple Card account, contact an Apple Card Specialist:
- Open Wallet on your iPhone and tap Apple Card.
- Tap the more button .
- Then tap the Message button to start chatting with an Apple Card Specialist.
- After you close the account, make sure that you remove Apple Card from automated bills, such as utilities, or accounts that you use for online spending.
After an account is closed, the account owner and co-owner are responsible for paying any remaining balance.
When you close an Apple Card Family account, the account closes for everyone associated with that shared Apple Card account. This includes the co-owner and all participants. Any transactions that are attempted on the account by any owner, co-owner, and participant will automatically be declined. The account owner or co-owners are still responsible for repaying the balance on the account in full.
About removing participants from Apple Card Family
If you use Apple Card Family, you can remove a participant without closing the account. You cannot remove a co-owner from your account. Instead, you must close the account.
Apple Card is issued by Goldman Sachs Bank USA, Salt Lake City Branch.